How Are We Doing?

When a customer offers their opinion, we take it to heart. We want to know what’s on our customers’ minds, especially with regards to our dealership.

Not only do we listen, but we have collected many examples of customer reviews and testimonials, and you can view them below. See what it’s like to do business at Don Jacobs Volkswagen, and learn if we are the right dealership for you.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Rickandterri 04 Sep 2014
Service work was done prompt and all work was explained.appointment was made when I requested, car was also washed after service work was completed.i also received progress reports along as to when work would be complete.from service advisor.
5 rate
DealerRater
ryoungsc 31 Aug 2014
I came in for service and Was lucky enough to get Merritt. He was professional and able to get me in and out in a very timely manner. I would definitely recommend Don Jacobs Service but most of all Merritt to others.
5 rate
DealerRater
Kathy Driscoll 02 Oct 2019
I was greeted by the manager and my future salesperson, Mark, with warm and genuine welcome smiles. I was given a pressure free " kick the tires and take it for a spin" test drive, which was actually fun! Great buying experience! Well done. Love my new car.
5 rate
Google
seeberger 28 Jul 2014
Merritt is always available for any question I may have or eager to work with me in getting my car serviced. I have never been told a date of service was unavailable or that accommodations wouldn’t be met in regards to shuttle service to and from work.
5 rate
DealerRater
candycrushlover 30 Jun 2014
For some reason it seems like I have always had bad luck with mechanics and dealerships. Between being treated rudely and condescended to, and being overcharged for problems that weren't fixed, I have come to dread needing to get my car fixed or getting any service done. Well, that changes here! ...I am happy to say that the guys at don jacobs couldn't be nicer! They left me feeling well informed and confident that I was receiving the services that I needed, not just whatever they felt like selling me that day, as with past experiences. The man I worked with seemed happy to help, proud of the quality work they do, and had me in and out of the shop very quickly! I might not know much about cars but I know a lot about good customer service, and after visitng don jacobs, I know more about being a happy, satisfied customer. They've earned my business for life, or at least until I buy a diff I would happily recommend them to family, friends, or anyone looking to get their volkswagen worked on. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
HonestAbe50 07 May 2014
Had my Volkswagen in a few weeks ago and Merrit was awesome!! He was very helpful and explained everything. I appreciated his patience with me. Would definitely recommend.
5 rate
DealerRater
Gromka 31 Mar 2014
The quality of service that I received at Don Jacobs VW can't be beat! At least not in the local area. I've been bringing my passat to them since I bought it, and I wouldn't trust anyone else with it's maintenance. They are consistently, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I've yet to have a bad e...xperience, and have enough faith in these guys that I feel comfortable recommending Don Jacobs to my own friends and family! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jwcosper 19 Mar 2014
Second fantastic experience at Don Jacobs! This is no hassle car buying. In both experiences, I've picked out a car online, worked out a deal over the phone and finally came to the dealership for the shortest easiest car buying experience imaginable. Cant see myself buying a car anywhere else. Thank...s Patron, Adam and Andrew, Love the GLI. -JCosper Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
judy19 03 Mar 2014
Merritt helped me with my volkswagon service. He was very knowlegeable and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend working with him and Don Jacobs.
5 rate
DealerRater
PaulaStigall 04 Nov 2013
I called to schedule an appointment with Don Jacobs in Lexington. I requested to have my car serviced for the 20,000 mile maintenance on a Saturday due to my work schedule. Brian was able to give me the day requested and told me it would take at least 2 hours for the appointment. I arrived at 10 a....m. on November 2nd with Brian to greet me. Although it was obvious Brian was not feeling well with laryngitis, he was friendly! courteous and timely in getting me assisted. Brian made me feel welcome by offing me a hot drink and snacks while I waited in the comfortable waiting area. I had access to the morning paper and a room for quiet time which I chose in order to use my laptop. During my wait time, Brian came in to give me an update status on my car and continued wait time. I requested if I could get my car washed and Brian said he would take care of that as well. While I continued to wait, I browsed throughout the dealership to look at cars....the staff present spoke to me and asked if I needed anything (great customer service). At approximately 2 hrs and 10 minutes I was headed to pick up my key to leave. Brain did informed of my next scheduled visit and asked if there was any other concerns. This is my 3rd visit with this location and I will continue to return and for sure drive a Volkswagen....which I think are great cars as well. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Give us a call. We're happy to help.