How Are We Doing?

When a customer offers their opinion, we take it to heart. We want to know what’s on our customers’ minds, especially with regards to our dealership.

Not only do we listen, but we have collected many examples of customer reviews and testimonials, and you can view them below. See what it’s like to do business at Don Jacobs Volkswagen, and learn if we are the right dealership for you.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Thom Thies 18 Jan 2017
Flew from Georgia to buy a car here. Mark Bowen was awesome, picked me up at the airport and I drove the VW back to the dealership. The whole process was completed in less than an hour. Can't say enough about Mark going the extra mile. I now have a UK Final Four t-shirt and enjoyed Mark's homema...de beer cheese dip on the drive back. They really do believe and practice the APPLE mantra! Show more
5 rate
Google
Jim Riggs 16 Jan 2017
Mark Bowen did and outstanding job handling our long-distance transaction. He was on top of every detail of the deal and he and the staff made it a very satisfactory experience. He has even followed up to make sure I have been completely satisfied with my 2015 VW Passat SE 1.8t.
5 rate
Google
Stef59 11 Jan 2016
Friendly, Respectful this is how I would describe Don Jacobs service dept. Brian gives customer service that is lacking in so many businesses today. Brian makes it a point to know u and your car. Brian gives personalized customer service. I am forever a VW Don Jacobs customer.
5 rate
DealerRater
tulipsaregreen1989 07 Jan 2016
Came in yesterday for a service on my Volkswagen Beetle. I wanted to have my car looked over for any problems, Luckily there were none and Jc got me on the road again. I am very satisfied with my service.
5 rate
DealerRater
Hammer09 30 Nov 2015
Today at Don Jacobs VW JC really took everything I had to offer in. He really payed special attention to all my needs and handled everything with care and patience. Great work son!
5 rate
DealerRater
vidal 22 Oct 2015
The service department is friendly and professional both on the phone and in person. Merritt Dycus was upfront with the wait time and the service cost. He made sure that the work was completed in a timely manner.
5 rate
DealerRater
sydneylu1 01 Aug 2015
I recently purchased a pre-owned Honda Accord from Kenny Cross at Don Jacobs Imports. Kenny was fantastic to work with! The car I purchased was part of their new AUCTION ACCESS program. Kenny explained to me how the program works and even encouraged me to take the car for in independent inspection. ...I took his advice and although the car needed some minor service work, I felt very good about the cars past and future performance. What really impressed me the most about the entire experience was the fact Kenny sent the dealerships shuttle service to pick me up! I was a bit surprised at how easy the entire process was. Without a doubt, my experience was fantastic. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
J M Sepulveda 29 May 2015
My family has owned 5 VWs over the last 14 years. The vehicles have been serviced by Don Jacobs VW. Throughout the years, Mr. Brain Hill has provided excellent customer service and has taken good care of us and our vehicles. Mr. Hill communicates clearly and is very knowledgeable about the vehicles ...and the services provided by Don Jacobs. Thus, we always have a clear picture of the work needed on the vehicles and the associated costs. Mr. Hill is a great ambassador for Don Jacobs and VW as he represents their marque in a superbly professional manner. Our family is very satisfied with the VW service at Don Jacobs and with Mr. Brian Hill as our service representative. We will continue to use Don Jacobs in the future. J M Sepulveda Lexington, KY Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
lkjnorton 25 Feb 2015
Honesty and excellent customer service are a TOP priority at Don Jacobs. My service advisor, Brian Hill, makes every visit a pleasant experience. Every detail of my inspection/maintenance is explained to me and I leave the dealership with real piece of mind that I have ben treated fairly. He watche...s out for me and for the longevity of my VW Beetle! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
av8r560407 21 Feb 2015
Service has always been first rate. Any problem has always been dealt with promptly and satisfactorly. I would recommend this dealership to everyone. Glad I purchased another VW.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Give us a call. We're happy to help.